Meet Our Rider: Olympia Granger (USA)

Olympia Farm.JPG

Name *

Olympia Granger

What country will you represent? *

USA

Horses

How long have you been riding horses? *

In my teens! 2010-2019

What is your discipline? *

Multi disciplined

Olympia_polo.JPG

What are your long-term goals for the sport?

I’m always in the hunt to improve my horsemanship skills to better my relationship with whatever horse i may be riding. My current passion is polo when i get the chance!

Do you have horses? Please tell us about them.

Yes - Kidd - QH gelding pleasure/trail Duke - QH gelding pleasure/trail/western gaming Victor - TB gelding rescue/pleasure Guapo - QH/Spanish gelding polo pony/trail/western gaming/pleasure - Secret - TB Mare Polo polo pony & 4 minis 😊

Olympia Silly.JPG

What is your training plan? (Include horse riding and any other fitness, training, or research points you feel will help you.)

Trail Rides of course, Strength Training, Hiking, Hot Yoga

Gobi Desert Cup

Why are you competing in the Gobi Desert Cup?

The opportunity knocked and i answered. I love a challenge! Mongolia desert seemed like an amazing adventure!!

Olympia.JPG

What are you looking forward to most?

Honestly, disconnecting the daily hussle n’ bussle. 😉 But largely, I’ll be curious to test my riding skills on a new unknown horse every day.

What do you feel are your main strengths in competing for the Gobi Desert Cup?

My tenacity and attitude. Im a genuinely happy person and dont allow most things to get me down.

What will be your biggest challenge?

Hmmm...I dont think i have one. Missing my hubby and all my horses at home.

What would you consider a successful ride?

Fun is foremost! Finishing 🔥

Why should others apply for the GDC?

Adventure! Fun! Horses of course! Meeting new people from around the world!

Is there anything else you'd like to add?

Looking forward to meeting everybody!!

Camille Champagne